Trips & Events

If you are interested in attending any trip then catch the organiser on the Thursday before at The House in the Tree (in winter) or the Lido (in summer).  If you can’t make the club Thursday night meet, you must contact the organiser before the Thursday  to let them know you are interested (all contact details are in the club newsletter, or use the club facebook group).

Please note that the trips programme is a guideline – plans often change depending on water levels and who’s available.

Not sure what it all means? Check out this explanation of river grading. River guides can be found at www.ukriversguidebook.co.uk which is a top resource for all things paddling related or at www.canoewales.com which has the full text of Sladden’s welsh rivers guide online.

For a full list of slalom events, check out the Canoe Slalom website.

Autumn Program: Spreadsheet

If you want to sync with your phone / calendar iCal version of the trips programme is available here.

Date Trip Grading Organiser
Sat 26th October – Sun 27th October Dart Country Park (2/3/4/Open) All Alison Longhurst
Sun 3rd November Intermediate WW – venue T.B.C 2/3 Michael Bennett
Fri 8th November – Mon 11th November Scotland Trip 4 Rich L
Sat 16th November Middle Usk 3 Rich B
Sat 23rd November Upper Wye 2/3 Rich B
Sat 30th November – Sun 1st December North Wales weekend 4 Nick Ayre
Sat 30th November Junior Polo (16:30 – 21:00) Jnr Polo Team Oriana Perotti
Sun 1st December Novice & Intermediate WW Trip – venue T.B.C. 2/3 Pete Bogle
Sat 7th December Middle Wye 2 Noreen Bishop
Sun 29th December Irfon / Erme 4 Pete Bogle