Trips & Events

If you are interested in attending any trip then catch the organiser on the Thursday before at The House in the Tree (in winter) or the Lido (in summer).  If you can’t make the club Thursday night meet, you must contact the organiser before the Thursday  to let them know you are interested (all contact details are in the club newsletter, or use the club facebook group).

Please note that the trips programme is a guideline – plans often change depending on water levels and who’s available.

Not sure what it all means? Check out this explanation of river grading. River guides can be found at www.ukriversguidebook.co.uk which is a top resource for all things paddling related or at www.canoewales.com which has the full text of Sladden’s welsh rivers guide online.

For a full list of slalom events, check out the Canoe Slalom website.

For those more technically inclined, an iCal version of the trips programme is available here.

Date Trip Grading Organiser
Sat 21st July Severn – Hampton Loade to Bewdley All Noreen
Sun 22nd July Cardiff White Water (CIWW) 3
Fri 27th July – Sun 5th August Austria Grade 3/4 Ali and Rich
Sat 28th July 1 & 2 Star assessment 2 Olly / Steve Slater
Sat 4th August Avon – Tewkesbury to Tyning; Lunch and Back All
Sat 11th August Monmouthshire to Brecon Canal All Steve Slater
Sat 18th August 1&2 Star Assessment 2 Olly /Steve Slater
Sat 18th August Stafford & Stone – try a Slalom boat Noreen/Dave
Sun 19th August Severn – Ironbridge to Bridgenorth 2
Sat 25th August – Mon 27th August Tryweryn weekend 3
Thu 30th August Last Lido Pool Session
Sat 1st September White Water Safety & Rescue Skills All Olly / Steve Slater
Sat 8th September Cardiff WW Course 3
Sat 8th September – Sun 9th September Interclub Slalom Oriana
Sat 22nd September Symonds Yat – Paddling Skills 2 Olly / Noreen
Sun 30th September Monnow – Skenfrith to Monmouth 2 Noreen