Trips & Events

If you are interested in attending any trip then catch the organiser on the Thursday before at The House in the Tree (in winter) or the Lido (in summer).  If you can’t make the club Thursday night meet, you must contact the organiser before the Thursday  to let them know you are interested (all contact details are in the club newsletter, or use the club facebook group).

Please note that the trips programme is a guideline – plans often change depending on water levels and who’s available.

Not sure what it all means? Check out this explanation of river grading. River guides can be found at www.ukriversguidebook.co.uk which is a top resource for all things paddling related or at www.canoewales.com which has the full text of Sladden’s welsh rivers guide online.

For a full list of slalom events, check out the Canoe Slalom website.

For those more technically inclined, an iCal version of the trips programme is available here.

Date Trip Grading Organiser
Sat 28th October Frome easy improving white water (2) Noreen and Dave
Sat 28th October – Sun 29th October Tefi Tour Grade 2/3
Sat 4th November – Sun 5th November Tyne Tour grade 3/4
Sat 11th November Barle easy improving white water (2) Noreen
Sun 19th November Tawe Advanced (3+/4) Rich Longhurst
Sun 26th November Dart Loop intermediate (grade 3) Andy Riley
Sat 2nd December – Sun 3rd December North Wales Weekend Advanced (3+/4) Nick Ayre
Sat 9th December Middle Usk intermediate (grade 3) Oriana
Sun 17th December East Lyn Advanced (4/5) Ollie
Wed 27th December Irfon grade 3/4 TBC